Wk 3 – Activity – Instagram

20150205_091812 20150205_111437 20150206_114235 IMG_20150205_191446

My Instagram posts for this week’s assignment cover my daily routine for Thursday. Let us begin with the mug of coffee. Now, I really have to start my day off with coffee (Don Francisco’s Cinnamon Hazelnut, to be exact) and I always drink it out of one of my many nerdy mugs. This one happens to be my favorite. As you  can see it is adorned with many comic book covers and it stands out like a sore thumb. That and it’s a large mug so it holds a LOT of coffee.
The second picture is of a drawing I saw while we were looking through one of the student galleries on campus. It pains me that I don’t remember the name of the work or who was the artist, but I was floored by the attention to detail and the contrast between light and dark. It was by far my favorite piece out of all of the galleries we saw.
The third picture is, unfortunately, me doing my taxes. Once I got home from school I decided to get my taxes done and out of the way so I won’t have to worry about it later. That and I can finish filling out my financial aid. Luckily, after taking care of all the paperwork I was excited to learn I’m getting a good amount of money back from the government. Which excites me because then I can get a new iPad! (Kidding, it’s probably going to bills).
Lastly, the final picture is of how I finished my Thursday. I went with my girlfriend to Coffee Bean and we got some coffee and spent a few hours studying there. It was nice because it was just the two of us  getting plenty of work done. It was a lovely way to end a wonderful Thursday.

Leave a Reply

