Wk 8 – Activity – Remix Culture

image

     For this week’s activity, rather than remixing a picture, a poem, music or something from pop culture, I decided to remix our currency.
     I opened up Adobe Illustrator and began to think of remixed designs of the five dollar bill. The one key factor I wanted to keep among the designs was Lincoln’s face. Aside from that, I tried new colors and new fonts to breath new life to the currency.
    I came up with 4 designs which I liked, though I am partial to the bottom one. I really liked this chance to remix something and I’m glad I was able to think of remixing a piece of our currency because I don’t think anyone else has done that.

Leave a Reply

