Wk 10 – Activity – Student Choice

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

    For this week’s activity, I decided to do some sketching. Sketching and doodling has always been one of my favorite pastimes and hobbies. Ever since I was little, I’ve always enjoyed taking a pen or pencil to paper and drawing images that come into my head. My mom still has some of my earlier drawings from when I was little.
   Much like reading for some, drawing for me serves as a means for relaxation. When I have had a hard day or a long one, I’ll break open one of my sketch books and just start sketching some cartoons. You would not believe how soothing it is to sit in silence and have the images in your head come to life on paper.
    In regards to medium, I generally work with pencil and ink. Mostly pencil. I rarely use color because I feel most of my sketches are not worth coloring most of the time. Sometimes, however, I’ll take some Prismacolor markers ans color in a sketch I feel is good enough. Pencil gives me more to work with than pen. With Pencil I can go from light to dark and be able to do some shading if necessary. Sketching is something I will always do. Hell, if you look at my notes for my other classes, you’ll see I have doodles all over the edges of the paper.

Leave a Reply

